NEWS: New label, album and single for The Laurels

We’ve been hanging for this one for a while now but finally Sydney’s The Laurels have announced their album will be released via Rice Is Nice Records in the second half of 2012.

Featuring Luke O’Farrell (vocals/guitar/loop sampler), Piers Cornelius (vocals/guitar), Conor Hannan (bass) and Kate Wilson (drums) they released to much acclaim the Wandering Star 7″ (2009) and the Mesozoic EP (2011) to much acclaim as well as continuing to build their reputation for superb live shows alongside a string of local and overseas acts. The latest track to come from the forthcoming album is Tidal Wave and you can check out the video below and/or grab a free download of the track at Soundcloud.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s