NEWS: The Rolling Stones officially release 1975 live bootleg

Last year The Rolling Stones released the 1973 bootleg The Brussels Affair with vastly improved sound compared to the bootlegs that have been floating around for the last 35 years. Now they have announced the digital release of L.A. Friday (Live 1975).  The concert was part of the Rolling Stones Tour of the Americas, and celebrated the newest addition to the Stones: Ronnie Wood. The tour festivities began with the Rolling Stones playing on a flatbed truck driving down New York City’s Fifth Avenue, with Wood in tow. Joining Mick Jagger, Keith Richards, Charlie Watts, Ronnie Wood and Bill Wyman were Ian “Stu” Stewart and Billy Preston on keyboards, Ollie E. Brown on percussion and Trevor Lawrence on saxophone.

Bob Clearmountain has remastered the recordings and they are available via Stones Archive in either MP3 or FLAC for just $7 and $9.

  1. Honky Tonk Women
  2. All Down The Line
  3.  If You Can’t Rock Me/ Get Off Of My Cloud
  4. Star Star
  5. Gimme Shelter
  6. Ain’t Too Proud To Beg
  7. You Gotta Move
  8. You Can’t Always Get What You Want
  9. Happy
  10. Tumbling Dice
  11. Band intros
  12. It’s Only Rock N Roll
  13. Heartbreaker
  14. Fingerprint File
  15. Angie
  16. Wild Horses
  17. That’s Life (Billy Preston and the Rolling Stones)
  18. Outta Space (Billy Preston and the Rolling Stones)
  19. Brown Sugar
  20. Midnight Rambler
  21. Rip This Joint
  22. Street Fighting Man
  23. Jumping Jack Flash
  24. Sympathy For The Devil

All tracks recorded July 13, 1975 at The Forum, Inglewood, CA

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s