NEWS: Light Asylum announce debut LP and stream single…

Brooklyn’s Light Asylum caught a lot of ears in 2011 with the release of their EP In Tension. Finally we get a (self-titled) full length album and from the sound of the excellent first single Shallow Tears and the b-side Genesis it is going to be heavy on the goth synth drama that the EP introduced. The album will be out May 1st via Mexican Summer.

Light Asylum are:  Shannon Funchess – Vox/percussion gun drums and Bruno Coviello – Synths/drum machine.

Album track-listing

01 Hour Fortress
02 Pope Will Roll
03 IPC
04 Heart of Dust
05 Sins of the Flesh
06 Angel Tongue
07 Shallow Tears
08 At Will
09 End of Days
10 A Certain Person


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s