SINGLE PREMIERE: Alex Watts – Moving Borders

Melbourne artist Alex Watts has a brand new single called ‘Moving Borders’ set for release next week and we’re very pleased to be able to premiere the track here on DS. It follows Watts’ previous 2021 singles ‘Overnormal‘ and ‘Damage‘ and finds him diving headlong into kaleidoscopic art pop where strings collide with glorious synths and crisp beats under a glittering mirror ball. Duran Duran collide with Goldfrapp, Hot Chip and John Grant. There are even Beatles-esque nods in the song’s middle eight.

‘Moving Borders’ is co-produced with Moses Carr and features Matt Hayes (30/70), Shane Reilly (Tex Perkins, Lost Ragas) and Moira McKenzie.

The good news is that a full album is also on the horizon, titled after this I’m going normal, which will be released on March 4th, 2022 through Astound Records. It’ll be Watts’ second album following his 2016 release Another Step In The Dark.

Pre-Save/Add ‘Moving Borders’


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s