NEW MUSIC: The Notwist announce new album


The Notwist (Germany) released one of 2002’s best albums in Neon Golden and now they’ve announced their new LP Close To The Glass will be released on February 21st, 2014. Word is the album finds the band working and writing as a cohesive unit rather than just a co-write by Markus and Micha Acher and Martin Gretschmann and it again features their seamless melding of traditional instrumentation with electronic programming. Stream the title track below.

Close To The Glass – tracklisting

1. Signals

2. Close To The Glass

3. Kong

4. Into Another Tune

5. Casino

6. From One Wrong Place To Another

7. 7-Hour-Drive

8. The Fifth Quarter Of The Globe

9. Run Run Run

10. Steppin’ In

11. Lineri

12. They Follow Me

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s