NEWS: Mogwai announce new LP Rave Tapes and release first track

MOGWAI_gullick press shot 2

News of a new Mogwai album is always reason to celebrate around these parts and so we were stoked to awake to read that their new LP Rave Tapes is set for release on 20 January 2014 via Spunk Records (Australia and New Zealand), Rock Action (UK and Europe) and Sub Pop (North America). The other good news is that producer Paul Savage (Mogwai Young Team and Hardcore Will Never Die, But You Will) has returned to work with the Scottish quintet.

Here’s the first track to be released, Remurdered – stream it below or download it for free HERE

The album will be available on CD, LP, Digital and Ltd edition box set (featuring the LP itself, an exclusive 12″, a book of studio photography by iconic photographer Steve Gullick shot during the recording sessions, 3 x 12″ x 12″ art prints, a 7″ and a CD version of the album).


1. Heard About You Last night

2. Simon Ferocious

3. Remurdered

4. Hexon Bogon

5. Repelish

6. Master Card

7. Deesh

8. Blues Hour

9. No Medicine For Regret

10. The Lord Is Out Of Control


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s