NEW MUSIC: Peter Bibby – Work For Arseholes

Peter Bibby Portrait by Jared O'Sullivan 1206171401

Peter Bibby is back with a video clip for his new single ‘Work For Arseholes’. It comes from a brand new record called Grand Champion which is set for release on September 28th via Spinning Top Records.

‘Work for Arseholes’ is a song about bad habits, self-reflection and pride, for better or worse.  “I wrote it to make myself feel better about being a thirsty, unemployed insomniac whilst sitting in my bedroom in Northcote, Victoria. It didn’t make me feel that much better, however I have, for the most part, avoided working for arseholes ever since and I see that as a great success,” says Bibby of the track.

Peter Bibby 'Grand Champion packshot

PETER BIBBY’S DOG ACT NATIONAL HEADLINE TOUR


Thursday 4 October – Workers Club, Geelong VIC
Friday 5 October – The Curtin, Melbourne VIC
Saturday 6 October – The Waratah Hotel, Hobart TAS
Thursday 11 October – Rocket Bar, Adelaide SA
Friday 12 October – Badlands, Perth WA
Saturday 13 October – Prince Of Wales, Bunbury WA
Thursday 18 October – Black Bear Lodge, Brisbane QLD
Friday 19 October – The Northern, Byron Bay NSW
Saturday 20 October – Miami Shark Bar, Gold Coast QLD
Wednesday 24 October – The Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle NSW
Thursday 25 October – The Lansdowne, Sydney NSW
Friday 26 October – Strawberry Boogie @ UOW Uni Bar, Wollongong NSW
Sunday 28 October – Transit Bar, Canberra ACT

Advertisements

One thought on “NEW MUSIC: Peter Bibby – Work For Arseholes

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s