NEW MUSIC: Cocorosie | Gravediggress


Cocorosie have announced their new album Tales of a GrassWidow will be released on May 27th, 2013 (via City Slang) and they’ve also graced us with the first track to come from the record – Gravediggress. This will be the Casady sisters’ fifth album and again features guest vocals from Antony Hegarty. Gravediggress is pure Cocorosie with the two distinct vocal styles playing off one another with sparse beatboxing from their producer Tez and reminds us that there really is no other act as unique as Cocorosie who can marry accessibility and the avantgarde so seamlessly.


  1. After The Afterlife
  2. Tears For Animals
  3. Child Bride
  4. Broken Chariot
  5. End Of Time
  6. Harmless Monster
  7. Gravediggress 
  8. Far Away
  9. Roots Of My Hair
  10. Villian
  11. Poison


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s