WATCH: The trailer for The Rolling Stones | Some Girls Live in Texas 1978

Released November 21st on DVD/Blu Ray, Some Girls Live in Texas will be the third concert film that has come out in the last year following Stones in Exile and Ladies and Gentlemen. Filmed at the Will Rogers Memorial Center in Forth Worth, Texas in 1978 this shows the band on top of their form as Some Girls hit the top of the USA album charts.

Originally shot on 16mm film, the footage has been carefully restored and the sound remixed and remastered by Bob Clearmountain from the original multitrack tapes.

1. Let It Rock
2. All down the Line
3. Honky Tonk Women
4. Star Star
5. When the Whip Comes Down
6. Beast of Burden
7. Miss You
8. Just My Imagination (Running away with Me)
9. Shattered
10. Respectable
11. Far Away Eyes
12. Love in Vain
13. Tumbling Dice
14. Happy
15. Sweet Little Sixteen
16. Brown Sugar
17. Jumpin’ Jack Flash
18. Interview with Mick Jagger

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s