NEW MUSIC: The Tambourine Girls Preview New Album


The Tambourine Girls are releasing their self-titled debut LP this week and in the lead up they’ve posted a lyric video for the album track ‘Ignaz Semmelweis’ and a video interview with frontman Simon Relf chatting with Marcus from Spookyland about some of the tracks on the album.

The Tambourine Girls were formed by Relf (formerly of Deep Sea Arcade) and signed to Chugg Music before partially recording the new LP with producer Tim Whitten (Powderfinger, The Go-Betweens, Hoodoo Gurus and Augie March). Early singles from the album were ‘Police‘ and ‘Cupo‘.

Album Track Listing:
01. Southern Change
02. The Tambourine Girl
03. The Clamour
04. Cupo
05. Song for Gerard
06. Watching the World
07. Ignaz Semmelweis
08. Townes van Zandt
09. Much Older Now
10. Ghosts
11. Police
12. Johnny Be Or Don’t. Whatever
13. Lay Down


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s