NEWS: You Am I Announce New Album And Tour

Screen Shot 2015-10-01 at 9.56.38 am

You Am I are back with their tenth studio album and they’ll be celebrating its release with a December run around the country. Porridge & Hotsauce was recorded in New York and the first single ‘Good Advices’ sees them casting an ear back to their earlier albums with its sonic bristle and heady rush that is more Red Kross meets Sonic Youth than Kinks meets Faces. It bodes well for the album, out on November 6th.

‘A few years ago when we were given the opportunity to look back at some records we had done a while back. Whilst it was a blast, havin’ a peak behind us only compelled us to leap foolishly into the future. ‘Good Advices’ is about throwing away the script and clinging to your imagination as the only guide. We’ve trusted our wits so far, and if it got us here, this hopped up and rarin’ to go, our wits done good.’ – Tim Rogers

YOU AM I NATIONAL TOUR

Thursday, October 29 – Barwon Club, Geelong, VIC 
Tickets available 
HERE

Friday, October 30 – Hallam Hotel, Hallam, VIC
Tickets available 
HERE

Saturday, October 31 – Village Green, Mulgrave, VIC
Tickets available 
HERE

Sunday, November 1 – Ulumbarra Theatre, Bendigo, VIC
Tickets available 
HERE

Friday, November 6 – The Gov, Adelaide, SA
Tickets available 
HERE

Saturday, November 7 – Rosemount Hotel, Perth, WA
Tickets available 
HERE

Thursday, November 12 – Waves Wollongong, NSW
Tickets available 
HERE

Friday, November 13 – BeachComber Hotel, Toukley, NSW
Tickets available 
HERE

Saturday, November 14 – Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle, NSW
Tickets available 
HERE

Thursday, November 19 -Villa Noosa Hotel, Noosaville, QLD
Tickets available 
HERE

Friday, November 20 – Triffid, Brisbane, QLD
Tickets available 
HERE

Saturday, November 21 – Parkwood tavern, Gold Coast, QLD
Tickets available 
HERE 

Sunday, November 22 – Spotted Cow, Toowoomba, QLD
Tickets available 
HERE 

Wednesday, November 25 – Magnums Airlie Beach, QLD
Tickets available 
HERE 

Thursday, November 26 – Dalrymple Hotel, Townsville, QLD –
Tickets available 
HERE

Friday, November 27 – Discovery, Darwin, NT
Tickets available 
HERE 

Saturday, November 28 – Gapview Hotel, Alice Springs, NT
Tickets available 
HERE 

Wednesday, December 2 – Metro Sydney, NSW
Tickets available 
HERE 

Friday, December 4 – 170 Russell, Melbourne, VIC
Tickets available HERE

YAI-Tour

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s