NEWS: Primal Scream release Screamadelica Re-mastered (20th Anniversary)

The Very Limited Collector’s Edition Box Set includes: 

Replica 1991 Get Loaded Tour T-shirt, redesigned by Bobby Gillespie, recreated by ‘Worn By’ (size L).
Screamadelica Re-mastered (on CD & Double heavyweight LP).
Screamadelica Live In L.A  1991 (**Previously Unreleased!**).
Re-mastered Mixes (7”& 12” edits PLUS original remixes from Andy Wetherall, Terry Farley, The Orb and many more).
Re-mastered Dixy Narco EP.
DVD featuring brand new documentary , ‘The Making Of Screamadelica’, with interviews with the band and Andy Wetherall amongst others,  PLUS bonus content of the original Screamadelica VHS (**Previously unavailable on DVD!**).
50 page perfect bound book including brand new interviews with Bobby Gillespie, Andrew Innes and Andrew Wetherall, notes by James Brown, and crammed full of previously unseen photos.
Screamadelica DJ Slipmat
4 x 7” Single Art Prints: Designs by Paul Cannell, plus an stamp style 7” perforated art card.

On March 11 Primal Scream to release a newly re-mastered version of Screamadelica to celebrate the 20th anniversary of their genre-defining, groundbreaking masterpiece. To mark the 20th anniversary of this landmark record, the band have made a new cut of the album with the help of their longtime friend and occasional collaborator, Kevin Shields of My Bloody Valentine. Since its release in September 1991, the inaugural Mercury Prize winning record has influenced countless bands and artists, been widely acclaimed by critics as one of the defining records of the 1990s and one of the most inventive albums of its generation- the album had a huge effect on 90s popular culture, bringing acid house and rock and roll to a unified mainstream audience that had until that point been disparate and underground.

Track Listing

CD – Re-Mastered album (Re-mastered by Primal Scream & Kevin Shields)

  1. Movin’ On Up
  2. Slip Inside This House
  3. Don’t Fight It, Feel It
  4. Higher Than The Sun
  5. Inner Flight
  6. Come Together
  7. Loaded
  8. Damaged
  9. I’m Comin’ Down
  10. Higher Than The Sun (A Dub Symphony In Two Parts)
  11. Shine Like Stars

CD – Live In L.A., 1992

  1. TBC

CD – Loaded (Original Mixes)

  1. Loaded – Farley Mix 7″
  2. Loaded – 7″ Mix

Come Together (Original Mixes)

  1. Come Together – Farley 7″ Mix
  2. Come Together – 7″ Mix (Wetherall Mix)
  3. Come Together – Terry Farley Extended 12″ Mix
  4. Come Together – Hypnotone Brain machine Mix
  5. Come Together – BBG Mix

Higher Than The Sun (Original Mixes)

  1. Higher Than The Sun – Higher Than The Orb
  2. Higher Than The Sun – 12″ Mix
  3. Higher Than The Sun – American Spring Mix

Don’t Fight It (Original Mixes)

  1. Don’t Fight It – 7″ Edit
  2. Don’t Fight It – Graham Massey Mix
  3. Don’t Fight It – Scat Mix
  4. Don’t Fight It – High, High, High (Massey)

Bonus Tracks

  1. I’m Losing More Than I Ever Had
  2. Ramblin Rose

CD – The Dixie Narco EP (Re-mastered)

  1. Movin’ On Up
  2. Stone My Soul
  3. Carry Me Home
  4. Screamadelica

Gatefold 2LP – Re-Mastered album – Side A

  1. Movin’ On Up
  2. Slip Inside This House
  3. Don’t Fight It, Feel It

Side B

  1. Higher Than The Sun
  2. Inner Flight
  3. Come Together

Side C

  1. Loaded
  2. Damaged
  3. I’m Comin’ Down

Side D

  1. Higher Than The Sun (A Dub Symphony in Two Parts)
  2. Shine Like Stars

DVD – Classic Album documentary

  1. The Making Of Screamadelica


  1. Screamadelica
  2. Movin’ On Up
  3. Slip Inside This House
  4. Don’t Fight It, Feel It
  5. Higher Than The Sun
  6. Come Together
  7. Damaged
  8. Loaded
  9. Shine Like Stars
  10. Inner Flight

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s