NEW MUSIC: Eleanor Friedberger | Stare at the Sun


Eleanor Friedberger’s debut solo album Last Summer was a fantastic collection of quirky songs that showed she can easily step out of the shadow of Fiery Furnaces and command a stage and a full album with her own songs. The good news is that is set to continue with her new album Personal Record, due out via Merge on June 4th.

After the tracklisting you can check out the first song to come from the new album, Stare at the Sun.

01 I Don’t Want to Bother You
02 When I Knew
03 I’ll Never Be Happy Again
04 Stare at the Sun
05 Echo or Encore
06 My Own World
07 Tomorrow Tomorrow
08 You’ll Never Know Me
09 I Am the Past
10 She’s a Mirror
11 Other Boys
12 Singing Time

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s