NEW MUSIC: Ariel Pink | Put Your Number In My Phone


Ariel Pink’s last album Mature Themes was pretty underwhelming in our opinion, ironically feeling like a teenager-styled rebellion against the success he had with Before Today in 2010. Now he has a new double album pom pom coming out on November 17th via 4AD and though it’s only the first taste of the new record, ‘Put You Number In My Phone’ sounds like he’s back on track with its lo-fi woozy psych feel with a dash of The Smiths thrown into the mix.

pom pom Tracklisting

1 Plastic Raincoats in the Pig Parade
2 White Freckles
3 Four Shadows
4 Not Enough Violence
5 Put Your Number in My Phone
6 One Summer Night
7 Nude Beach A G-Go
8 Dinosaur Carebears
9 Lipstick
10 Goth Bomb
11 Negativ Ed
12 Sexual Athletics
13 Jell-o
14 Black Ballerina
15 Picture Me Gone
16 Exile On Frog Street
17 Dayzed Inn Daydreams



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s